Our Athena
Tuesday, January 12, 2010
Proof
So growing up I was taught to tithe 10%. I never really have regularly. Well after I got all my christmas money I put $20 in the offering plate. the next day chris was called back into work....coincidence right? I dont think so. Last Sunday I put money in the offering plate again...and yesterday hubs does some work for one of the employers for the city of Aiken, sc. and the guy and hubs chat for a bit and the guy sets up an interview and pretty much garauntees hubs a job. so next monday he has an appointment. the job comes with health insurance the day he starts...for both of us. so amazing. so now titheing is going to be an important. so here are the pictures i promised of the pup.
Monday, January 11, 2010
Our new baby. lol
Friday when hubs got home from work I was in the bedroom watching tv and crocheting. He came in the room gave me a kiss and told me to cover my eyes because he had a surprise for me. He said he'd be right back he had to go get it out of the car. Now while he was gone and i'm sitting there under my blanket i'm wondering what on earth it could be. Did he buy dinner? Did he get a large amount of money? Did he get me jewelry? probably not..Then he walks in and I say to him jokingly "If you have an animal I'm going to kill you" he told me to look...and there was a puppy sitting right in front of me on the bed. OMG! lol. My first thought was we cant afford an another pet. And I almost said no...but I looked at her again...and of course she looked at me with those soulful eyes dogs have....and i just couldnt say no. She's tiny. and she's 8-10 weeks old. She's a mutt, but it's all smaller breeds. She's smart and friendly and playful. Our other animals arent taking to the newcomer yet..but it's only a matter of time. Oh yeah! Her name is Athena. :P
Thursday, January 7, 2010
This ball is rolling...
Well last night I finished another square on my blanket. : D And this morning I started another square. So now I'm on my sixth square. I'm really proud of myself for doing how much I've done.
As for my writing I went back to the other blog and wrote another entry today. Go me!! I feel motivated. To do everthing. I was feeling pretty depressed there....and now just making progress on the things I want to do is making me feel motivated to do the things I dont. Is that how it is for everyone?
Last night hubs said he wishes I got up before him in the morning. I'm not really sure why. He doesnt eat breakfast...and if I were to get up before him, it would wake him up and deprive him of much needed rest. I dunno I guess I'll try....don't know what I'll do in the morning though....weird. Maybe it just makes him feel like I care about him. :/
I got baking pans from my step grandparents for christmas and tonight I'm going to make....lasagne.....I havent made it before so I hope it turns out alright.
My animals are driving me bonkers. They've fianally decided to play together and they run from one end of the house to the other with no regard for my breakables. I have to hold one of them to get them to stop. Makes me want to pull my hair out...oh boy I cant wait to have children. LOL.
As for my writing I went back to the other blog and wrote another entry today. Go me!! I feel motivated. To do everthing. I was feeling pretty depressed there....and now just making progress on the things I want to do is making me feel motivated to do the things I dont. Is that how it is for everyone?
Last night hubs said he wishes I got up before him in the morning. I'm not really sure why. He doesnt eat breakfast...and if I were to get up before him, it would wake him up and deprive him of much needed rest. I dunno I guess I'll try....don't know what I'll do in the morning though....weird. Maybe it just makes him feel like I care about him. :/
I got baking pans from my step grandparents for christmas and tonight I'm going to make....lasagne.....I havent made it before so I hope it turns out alright.
My animals are driving me bonkers. They've fianally decided to play together and they run from one end of the house to the other with no regard for my breakables. I have to hold one of them to get them to stop. Makes me want to pull my hair out...oh boy I cant wait to have children. LOL.
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
feels like...
It feels like everyone I know my age has their shit together...and it feels like I dont. I havent gone to college...who knows if I ever will. I dont have a job. I just got married, yes, but I cant even begin to plan taking the next step. I dunno...guess I'm really just feeling a little sorry for myself. Well the good news is that I am finally writing again. I've started a book...a memoir...and I know what you're thinking...what 20 yr old writes a memoir...or at least one that is worth printing...well....me. I was going to put it off until I was older...had more life experience and would be taken more seriously. But I have a block. I've had a block for a long time now. I finally figured out what was giving me this creative writing block...it's this memoir...biography...book. So I'm gonna write it. So now I've begun my second big project of the year. Let's hope I'll finish my first one as well as this one.
Project 1 : Crochet throw blanket
Project 2: Write memoir.
I was telling my mother about writing this and she asked if I was going to make sure everything was accurate before I tried to get it published...I told her yes, but that's not entirely true. I am writing it as a blog...so I can see progress and hopefully at some point get feedback. Maybe when I have more than one follower I'll post a link. The book is titled A Moment of Grace. It's not about how terrible my life has been, it's about how my life was bad and changed for the better in one moment...about how I've overcome alot of obstacles. My hope is that it does get published and read by someone who will draw comfort or inspiration from it. So I'm going to pray that God takes this book where it needs to go. Maybe before this book is done being written something else extrodinary will happen and I can write it in there. :)
Project 1 : Crochet throw blanket
Project 2: Write memoir.
I was telling my mother about writing this and she asked if I was going to make sure everything was accurate before I tried to get it published...I told her yes, but that's not entirely true. I am writing it as a blog...so I can see progress and hopefully at some point get feedback. Maybe when I have more than one follower I'll post a link. The book is titled A Moment of Grace. It's not about how terrible my life has been, it's about how my life was bad and changed for the better in one moment...about how I've overcome alot of obstacles. My hope is that it does get published and read by someone who will draw comfort or inspiration from it. So I'm going to pray that God takes this book where it needs to go. Maybe before this book is done being written something else extrodinary will happen and I can write it in there. :)
Tuesday, January 5, 2010
"Oh the weather outside is frightful...."
It is currently 23 degrees outside. That is ridiculously cold for this region. And last night when hubs finally came to bed, he said that they are predicting snow Thursday and Friday here. something like 4 inches. I hope it does snow, but I hope that it waits until Saturday. Hubs needs to work. We need money.
So...my life....for the past 10 years has been about learning to cope. Coping with the present, coping with the past. Coping with changes. Coping with other peoples problems. I guess that is just an ongoing part of life. I dunno.
So I have a problem with my right hip and leg. I think it has to do with my back but I really dont know any more. I can't do anything. I take that back. Some days I can walk around and run and it's like nothing is wrong...besides the constant pain. Other days I cry from the excrutiating pain from something as simple as turning over in bed, or sitting down. The only comfort I have right now is that my doctor's appointment is only 15 days away now. Then we get to finally do something about this. I have been dealing with this for about 6 1/2 months now.
I've been married now for 4 months and 14 days. LOL. just popped in my head.
Well I'm about to go do some dishes and get on facebook.
So...my life....for the past 10 years has been about learning to cope. Coping with the present, coping with the past. Coping with changes. Coping with other peoples problems. I guess that is just an ongoing part of life. I dunno.
So I have a problem with my right hip and leg. I think it has to do with my back but I really dont know any more. I can't do anything. I take that back. Some days I can walk around and run and it's like nothing is wrong...besides the constant pain. Other days I cry from the excrutiating pain from something as simple as turning over in bed, or sitting down. The only comfort I have right now is that my doctor's appointment is only 15 days away now. Then we get to finally do something about this. I have been dealing with this for about 6 1/2 months now.
I've been married now for 4 months and 14 days. LOL. just popped in my head.
Well I'm about to go do some dishes and get on facebook.
Monday, January 4, 2010
uuuuuhhhhhgggg
I'm coming down with a headcold. My nose is runny and my throat is getting sore. The best thing about winter. Well today Chris was sent home from work because his boss deemed it too cold to work. Apparently the guy threw a pickaxe on the ground and it bounced back up. 0.0 Anywhoozles. Well at this point, I really don't know what direction I want this blog to go in. Previous blogs I've had were pretty much online diaries. But i dunno, I think I'd like this to have some higher purpose. And I'd like it to be something different. Not cooking. Although I am experimenting. I'm already married so I cant talk about the planning. And so far I'm unable to get pregnant so cant go there either. I dunno. Maybe something to do with writing. Since that is my passion. Well untill I decide I suppose I'll continue this as a diary.
Saturday, January 2, 2010
Technically it's Sunday
It's 1:25 am. I'm waiting for some fish to mature on my fishville app on facebook. LOLZ. My life is so exciting.
So the car is not completely repaired, BUT, it is better. I'm not sure for how long though. :/ Guess only time will tell.
Tonight for dinner I made pork chops, collards (yes again), and mashed potatoes (from scratch of course). I love cooking meals. Hate the cleaning up afterward though. I must admit I am a messy cook. But I sure have fun making those messes. LOL. I also cooked the rest of the greens for church. Mmmmmmm. They are so good. Anywho.
So until I find the USB cord for my camera there wont be any recent pictures in this blog, but hopefully I'll find it soon. But here are some pictures I have on my computer that I like a whole lot.
So the car is not completely repaired, BUT, it is better. I'm not sure for how long though. :/ Guess only time will tell.
Tonight for dinner I made pork chops, collards (yes again), and mashed potatoes (from scratch of course). I love cooking meals. Hate the cleaning up afterward though. I must admit I am a messy cook. But I sure have fun making those messes. LOL. I also cooked the rest of the greens for church. Mmmmmmm. They are so good. Anywho.
So until I find the USB cord for my camera there wont be any recent pictures in this blog, but hopefully I'll find it soon. But here are some pictures I have on my computer that I like a whole lot.
i actually painted that.
This was taken summer "07
And this was in Lousiana on our way back from TX last Feburary.
I took this one of hubs and me at the lake last March.
And that's us holding up our marriage certificate. August 22, 2009.
One of the happiest days of my life.
Well I suppose that's all for now. I'm off to bed so I can get up bright and early at 9:30...ish :)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)









